More events coming soon...

Past Events

2016 MIPLA Judge’s Banquet and Golf/Tennis Outing

Monday, August 22 2016, 11:00 am - ~9:00 pm, at Wabeek Country Club, Bloomfield Hills, MI

Judges Banquet Invitation 2016

2015 MIPLA Judge’s Banquet and Golf/Tennis Outing

Monday, August 24 2015, at Wabeek Country Club, Bloomfield Hills, MI

Invite

May MIPLA Luncheon

Tuesday, May 12 2015, 11:45am - 1:30pm, at Somerset Inn of Troy

Speaker(s): Victoria Barnes of Reed Tech, a LexisNexis Company

Topic(s): Data Analytics at the USPTO

Invite

MIPLA Winter Social

Thursday, February 26 2015, 5:00PM - 9:00PM, at Bailey's Pub & Grille, Troy, MI

Please join MIPLA members for drinks and appetizers
Appetizer buffet provided by MIPLA

Invite

February MIPLA Luncheon

Tuesday, February 10 2015, 11:45am - 1:30pm, at Somerset Inn of Troy

Speaker(s): Damian Porcari of Ford Motor Company

Topic(s): The Potential Future of Design Patent Law

Invite

MIPLA 2014-2015 Law School Outreach Program at WSU

Thursday, January 22 2015, 12:15PM - 1:15PM, at Wayne State University

For information contact: Tim Bogel tbogel@honigman.com

January MIPLA Luncheon

Tuesday, January 20 2015, 11:45am - 1:30pm, at Somerset Inn of Troy

Speaker(s): Charlie Bieneman of Bejin Bieneman PLC

Topic(s): How to Practice Patent Law After Alice

Invite

2014 Michigan Intellectual Property Symposium

Thursday, October 30 2014, at The Townsend Hotel, Birmingham, MI

Speaker(s): Various

Topic(s): Building IP Value in Michigan, IP Issues in Bankruptcy, Protecting IP When Dealing with China, Monetizing Your IP Assets, et al.

Invite

MIPLA October Lunch Meeting

Tuesday, October 14 2014, at Somerset Inn, Troy, MI

Speaker(s): Steven L. Permut of Reising Ethington

Topic(s): Trademark Prosecution Strategies

MIPLA Judge’s Banquet and Golf and Tennis Outing

Monday, August 25 2014, at Wabeek Country Club, Bloomfield Hills, MI